WAC 16-231-107 Use restricted pesticides in certain areas of Franklin County. The following pesticides are declared to be use restricted pesticides in Areas 2A, 4A, and 6:

(1) Use restricted herbicides*:

(a) Sulfonylurea herbicides (such as Glean, Telar, Finesse, Escort);

(b) Desiccants and defoliants (such as Paraquat, Diquat, Endothall);

(c) Glyphosate (such as Roundup, Landmaster);

(d) Phenoxy hormone-type herbicides (such as 2,4-D, MCPA);

(e) Dicamba (such as Banvel);

(f) Bromoxynil except that the cutoff dates of April 5th, April 15th and May 16th do not apply.

* This is to be used only as a guide and may not include all brand or trade names under which these chemicals are distributed.

(2) All aerial applications of Category I insecticides with the signal words danger/poison on the label, except granular and pellet formulations.

[Statutory Authority: RCW 15.58.040 and 17.21.030. WSR 19-02-039, § 16-231-107, filed 12/26/18, effective 1/26/19. Statutory Authority: Chapters 17.21, 15.58, and 34.05 RCW. WSR 07-11-041A, § 16-231-107, filed 5/9/07, effective 6/9/07. Statutory Authority: Chapters 17.21 and 34.05 RCW. WSR 03-11-097, § 16-231-107, filed 5/21/03, effective 6/21/03. Statutory Authority: Chapters 17.21 and 15.58 RCW. WSR 00-24-002, § 16-231-107, filed 11/22/00, effective 12/23/00.]